The Synth DIY Wiki is committed to safeguarding the security, of the minimal user information that is collected and retained.
Users are required to register and are then identified by their chosen username. Users select a password, which is confidential and used to maintain the integrity of their account.
When a visitor reads or edits a page, no more information is collected than is typically collected in server logs by web sites.
The site sets cookie on a visitor's computer to maintain logged-in status. If using a public machine you should logout afterwards.
Edits and other contributions are generally retained forever. Removing text does not permanently delete it. Anyone can look at the history of an article and see what was there previously. Even if an article is deleted, a user entrusted with higher level of access may still see what was removed from public view.
User contributions will show up in search engine results and are publicly available in an aggregated form in the wiki itself.
There is no way for wiki users to be contacted by email, unless they provide that information themselves for example by a link on their user page.